Executive Board

The ultimate decision-making authority is the Executive Board. The Executive Board consists of eight members: four industry, the Stanford and UC Berkeley co-directors of the BAPVC, and two representatives of other US universities. The Executive Board is balanced between industry and universities, and between Stanford, UC Berkeley, and other universities. The Executive Board is Chaired by Dr. Richard Swanson, a non-voting member. DOE serves as an observer on both the Industry Board and Executive Board.


  • Andreas Meisel, DuPont
  • Oleg Sulima, GE
  • B.J. Stanbery, HelioVolt 
  • Marc Vermeersch, Total
  • Christian Schildknecht, BASF
  • Yi Cui,  Stanford
  • Ali Javey, Berkeley
  • Sanjay Banerjee, Texas
  • Mark Lundstrom, Purdue
  • TBD, University